Honoring our Godparents: Part 2

Dear family,


No honoring of, or appreciation for our God Parents would be complete without a special place for Moineddin Jablonski.

Truly a humble person, he guided and shepherded us for over 30 years after Murshid SAM’s passing.  Considering who we were (rebels and hippies), it was a difficult task (compounded by his failing health), yet he managed to do it in style and with grace.

Ya Shakur! Ya Murshid!
I am so pleased that this session will be organized and led by Murshid Saadi, one of his students. See below for more info and zoom link from Murshid Saadi.

Looking forward to joining with you on Jan 2nd (one day after his birthday) on Zoom, 
to pray, remember and rejoice in this ‘gift of life.’

All blessings
hakim saul-uddin


Saturday, January 2, 2021
8 am Hawaii, 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 noon Central, 1 pm East, 1800 UK, 1900 Western Europe.
Dear Friends,

Hakim Saul-uddin asked me to organise a session for the Dervish Healing Order to honor the spiritual legacy of Moineddin Jablonski, Murshid SAM’s khalif and dharma heir.

I know that Moineddin touched many of you, and you likely have many of your own stories of him. We could have many such sessions! If you have stories, perhaps you could share them on the DHO listserv around the time of his urs on February 27.

For this session, my choice has been to put together a “round table” with a few people whom you are unlikely to hear otherwise. They all knew Moineddin well during the last 20 years of his life and can talk about how he approached challenges and carved out a path for himself and others. These will include:

• Mei Ling Chang-Jablonski, Moineddin’s partner in teaching and life during this time, now working with her husband Isaac in a charity that restores native forest at the Kawainui Marsh, the largest wetlands in the Hawaiian islands. 
• Majida Nelson and Salik Hodges, mureeds and guides who worked closely with him during this time. 
• Malik Cotter, long-time friend, acupuncturist and healer, who hosted Moineddin’s Soulwork practice at his office.

We will intersperse the conversation with practices from or inspired by Moineddin. Hopefully, our session will provide some insights for those of you who never knew him in the body and offer a taste of his being.

The Zoom details are below and, as before, the session will be recorded. To allow for our guests from Hawaii, the starting time will be one hour later than our previous Saturday Zoom meetings:
8 am Hawaii, 10 am Pacific, 11 am Mountain, 12 noon Central, 1 pm East, 1800 UK, 1900 Western Europe. For other time zones, please check online via your browser. We expect a German translation, although that is not confirmed.

Love and blessings,
Saadi

“As long as I shall live, this is Murshid’s house; therefore, O faithful companions, keep me living.
– Moineddin in The Gift of Life.